THE POST-SIGNAL / Aimee Benoit
The Post 15 Millers rallied for five runs in the top of the seventh inning to defeat the Opelousas Indians, 7-3, Friday in a 7th District playoff game for the league title. Members of the championship team include, kneeling from left, Ethan Mack, Austyn Benoit, Payton Thibodeaux, Parker Primeaux, Randy Hanks, Kye Cary and Alyx Duhon; standing, assistant coach Brandon Stafford, Nick Zeman, Macey Hicks, Kole Myers, Hunter Andrus, Ian Muller, Christian Stafford, Luke Benoit and head coach Chris Quebedeaux. Missing from the photo are Austin Manuel, Mitchell Lege and Addison Landry.

American Legion 7th District Champions

The Post 15 Millers are headed back to the American Legion Louisiana State Tournament - as league champions once again.

John Sarver is honored as an Emeritus Trustee of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Foundation. ON hand for the announcement are, from left, Kathy Rosenberg, UL Director of Development, Regional; Bonnie Sarver, John Sarver and John Blohm, University of Louisiana Lafayette Foundation CEO & Vice President for University Advancement.

Sarver honored as Emeritus Trustee of ULL Foundation

The University of Louisiana at Lafayette Foundation recently honored John W. Sarver as an Emeritus Trustee.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793